top of page

Press Start Animation


For my newest project I decided to go all out and push my skills further than ever before. As well as teaching myself new skills. This new skill is animation. Before this project I had never used after effects to create animations. It was a steep learning curve but I feel after a lot of practice I have created some really great animation.

These animations are for my new film as I said this new film titles 'Press Start' is about space and mental health with references to old school games such as pac-man asteroid and space invaders.

I wanted a black and white theme through out the video and a simplistic animation style. This was for two reasons one because I know my limitations as a animator especially as a animator who's just started. The second because this is the exact style I wanted to be, if I didn't want simple animation that I felt was doable I wouldn't do it because what's the point of investing time into creating something that I am not happy with. That someone else could have done better.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page